Do you notice any resemblance here:

My site - Lohan Groupie

Fraudulent site - http://lindsay-lohan.emmv.com/

Yep, it’s the same content. Right down to the categories, archives, tags and even Qumana footer. Simple copy paste of every bit of code I’ve ever produced. And I’m not their only target. The Desperate Housewives b5 blog is in their net too.

So, we’ve contacted their DNS with a legal notice. And I’ve emailed Technorati to stop following their tags (since they’ve stopped picking mine up and are showing theirs). And contacted Google to stop payment on ads profiting from my content.

This, indeed, is content theft at it’s worst. The person responsible has put time, thought and effort into the practice. It’s a nice looking site. Optimized for ads, in many programs. Contains photo galleries, blogroll (not including my site, of course), and a nice header. Not like most spam sites that are obvious as to their nature. This one "looks" valid and honest. Even has the audacity to put a copyright notice on the bottom of the site.

So, we’ll see how this progresses. Mean time, everything I write will instantly go there. Frustrating.

Tags: , , , ,

Powered by Qumana